Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The end of an era

This morning I felt very anxious about the visit to the office.  Mr T waited in the car park while I went to get my MacBook wiped (we have been allowed to buy our IT equipment) and clear my desk.

A lot of the people I would have wanted to say goodbye too had already left but some people came to see me, and I found a couple more to say goodbye too.  I was happy to see the three chaps who were the plant managers for the products I worked on, and worked closely with.  

A few people went out to the car park to see Mr T and they were there most of the time I was inside so that was good for him, and nice that they wanted to see him after 13 years.

I am still allowed to visit the conservation area as an ex-employee, and one of the companies interested in buying some of the buildings is keen to keep it so maybe I will still be able to visit.

I didn't feel that emotional when I left, just a bit empty when I got home but that is passing, and now we will know if the maths I have done was right, and see how things unfold.  I think if it hadn't been such a difficult time at work over the last 12 months I would have felt emotional.

The geese are still fighting!

Thank you for all the stars, hearts and kind comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.