Handkerchief Tree

Today we went to try and buy a couple of shrubs to go in the newly weeded section of the border.
We went to the Webbs garden centre in Ambleside. This is not one of my favourite places as it has turned itself into one of those with huge areas of general tat for sale, all of it ghastly.
In the car park though was a beautiful Handkerchief Tree which is now top of my wanted list!
However we finally found our way out into the plant sales area and there was a reasonable selection of well grown shrubs to look at. Some of the prices were eye-watering though, £110 for a magnolia??
Rob spotted a Choysia with honey scented blossoms which he liked and I found a Cotinus that I fancied.
We drove home through torrential downpours but I got them planted in a sunny interval.
Hope they get cracking and grow now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.