The Stovepipe's a little crooked....

....although that's not the only thing wrong with this poor old Homestead. I spotted it and asked Mary to pull over, as I loved it sitting there so forlornly & wanted to photograph it. We were on our way to the Great Sand Dunes National Park, & what a gorgeous drive it was, surrounded by the Magnificent Rocky Mountains. I've put a few photos into the extras: the first is Blanca Peak--pretty obvious how it got it's name. The second is of the Great Sand Dunes--all the little "lines" you see are people, which gives you great perspective on the size of the dunes. The third shows how you had to wade across the water to get to the dunes, & the fourth I just couldn't resist putting in! No, she didn't fall......she purposely laid down in the freezing cold water! I guess a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do!   :))
Thanks to Marlieske for hosting her DS challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.