But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Tarting-up of The Old Lady

Today we have the washing of hair.

The lovely Nicola comes in each week to do TOL's hair - free, gratis and for nothing - as the saying goes.

She came to TOL's birthday party last July and was so over-awed by the great age achieved that she made her birthday present free hairdressing for life. Maybe she thought it would only be a short term commitment but, trust me, she's in it for the long haul.
It's many years since I went round sticking my name on all the desirable items in the house and I'm still waiting to take possession - the computer, for example, is now so past its use-by date as to be not worth carrying back up to Roslin and the reclining chair will soon be worn out. Perhaps I'll be grateful for the Zimmer frames when the time comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.