T'is the Saturday before Christmas.....

I feel surprising chipper today. Si feels less chipper - this is why I don't drink port!!

It was only when I put the Sonos system on this morning and it nearly blew my ear drums that I realised just what our poor neighbours had to put up with last night till 2am, oops sorry number 79!

A quick tidy round this morning and we are now snuggled on the sofa watching Elf - this is what Saturdays are all about, we rarely slob in a Saturday. For this reason I am glad we are pretty Christmas sorted not smug at all!

Just the fresh veg to get tomorrow or Monday - list written and recipes sorted.

We are out AGAIN tonight.....it's nice being busy but I'm sick of going out eating and drinking, I'd love to be on the sofa watching Strictly tonight.......that'll be tomorrow then maybe.

It's peeing it down outside so the dog walk will have to wait a little while and it's an indoor Blip too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.