Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Happy Holidays

Just what you need on the day you are heading on holidays - the dog rolls in stinky fox poo.......that amazingly pungent smell that is just a a delight on a 4 hour journey to Cornwall!!

What a delight!

So Casper has been bathed in the kitchen sink, the bags are all in the hall way ready to go in the car that has just been valeted and I am waiting for Mr G to come home that when I finish work we can hit the road - fingers crossed the roads are not too busy....maybe I just jinxed it :)

I am sure I have packed stuff we dont need and forgotten all the stuff we do need - what ever we forget we can buy down there. The dogs know something is going on and just keep following us everywhere - they know they are in for almost two weeks of beach action everyday!

Mum has pasties ready for dinner when we get there later on tonight.....yummy! It really feels like the Christmas holidays have arrived (............even though I have to work tomorrow)

Just realised how un-Christmassy this is compared to all the festive Blips I have seen today.....not even a glimpse of sparkle or holly...oops!

:0 :) :0 :) :0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.