twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Frustrating day; once more underscoring the need for robust IT. Which I've been assured by the top of the tree is his major priority. However my eyes tell me differently as he's been saying this for 2 years or more and if anything the robustness has plummeted. 
So having done all I could from home, and having spent 25 minutes trying to write a 3 line report, I bit the bullet and went to the office.
Whereupon 15 reports were done in little over 2 hours.

Chummed her for wrapping paper and then went off to P7 football; which was mostly OK apart from the usual suspects.

Gathering up the boys, we headed for home and settled in for noodles / stir fry and homework.

And then Alex and I fired up the radio to listen to UCL semi final live from sunny Spain. It was still only 1-0 when he went to bed....

Sun set that came out of nowhere; it promised nothing for ages and then suddenly exploded into life. I've seen better pictures of it elsewhere, but given I had boys in PJs there was a limited amount I could do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.