twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

That Friday feeling.

The lads still had school work, and I was supposed to be setting to with the overtime, and so it was a sortof industrious morning. I got enough to done to justify putting through the hours; the lads did enough to justify themselves, too.

Off up the road they did go, to be fed by their mother, whilst I collapsed into bed with a migraine. 

I emerged later to partake of exercise and Vitamin D and get my hoover back; from a safe distance of course. Although it might have been easier to confine me to one room for the wrapping of birthday presents than to have to cart everything outside for me to wrap there. I had pre prepared a chicken and mango salad with a nice wee dressing; washed down with a cold beer. Normal it ain't but it is sortof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.