flavia13

By flavia13

LORD LAMBOURN

Lord Lambourn is the apple tree recently planted in our garden, waiting to be transferred to the allotment.

This has been planted in honour of both my late father, who left us 10 years ago but it still dreadfully missed and my recently deceased favourite uncle.  My father's family have come from Lambourn in Berkshire for generations, hence the title.

For anyone interested I enclose link about Lambourn, in the Valley of the Racehorse.  Lambourn is a very picturesque village, sadly like most it's lost a lot of it's identity now but still manages to retain some of it and some of the charm.

We used to have a small orchard in our back garden in Somerset of mostly apples and pears with some plums.  I do miss it, so Hubby is trying to now grow a variety of fruit trees and bushes on the allotment as well as veggies.

This is also my entry for Flower Friday.  I've only just noticed that the last week has been wildflower week and I've almost missed it.  This is largely due to the computer problems and having to use Hubby's.  

This is my first entry from my new laptop and yeaaah - Lightroom is working.  I'm going to have to do some more tutorials for it and Photoshop to get more out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.