flavia13

By flavia13

FOR SURE

Well really this is Kents Bank Foreshore.  This is the view from the foreshore of our little railway station and looks over to Far Arnside and Arnside Knott.  

Another trip into Kendal this morning with Hubby this time to drop, current laptop in with our printer so they could all be installed.  Was advised it would probably take about two hours so to come back at lunch.  Not a bad view to have to look at whilst waiting for a train is it!!!

Decided to go to Two Sisters for coffee and toast whilst waiting for Museum of Lakeland life to open, even though I've been before thought it would while away the time.

However whilst sipping our coffee in Two Sister I had a phone call from the computer people to say that it is unlikely to be today as apparently the hard drive was extraordinarily slow because it was coming to the end of its life and that is why I had been unable to download Lightroom!!!!  This shocked and annoyed us intensely as we were told by the person who supposedly upgraded it that he had put in a brand new hard drive.

We were assured that is was actually from 2015 and it was causing the problems!!!   Aaaarrggghhhh!!!

As we will have no cars tomorrow, because mine has been recalled due to an airbag issue (third time) and Hubby's is also being looked.  Was advised they would be open Saturday morning so would go in then. .

However I received another phone call at 3.30 to say that it was almost ready now but that because it was Bank Holiday on Monday they would be closed on Saturday - oh NOOOO.  So quick thought, can I come now?? Yes of course but give us 45 minutes.

So a quick dash to Kendal with G this time and there it was all shiny, new, and very lightweight just waiting for us.  Managed to get into Kendal, pick up new laptop and old one and be back home within an hour!!!!!

Hubby is going to call the person that was supposed to have upgraded my old laptop tomorrow because I've just remembered that he had not returned my old hard drive as he was supposed to and I want to have it back also to give him a bit of an earful - look out for thunder clouds of Kents Bank tomorrow.

Have checked out new laptop and I can get Lightroom now - YIPEEE -- SKIPS ROUND ROOM.  I'm still using Hubby's at the moment until I have re-installed everything I need on my new one and got it all set up.  Excited or what!

End of my computer sage I hope.

Hope you are all well and have had a good day.  See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.