flavia13

By flavia13

TIME FOR TEE-----TH

Quiet morning.  Had a phone call from Carl of CNL Computers in Kendal who said the laptop had arrived (yippeeee) he was installing my requests including ensuring the Lightroom and Photoshop were fully installed for me, under my name.  Now all I have to do is take in my current laptop, so he can transfer all my photos and documents and the printer so he can get that installed for me.  Hubby and I will do that first thing tomorrow morning. Then hang around Kendal yet again for a couple of hours until the laptop is ready to pick up.  Yeeaaah - can't wait.  

Lunch time took G into Kendal for a very light lunch and then to the Dentists for his emergency appointment.  Phhewww - blinking traffic, I'd forgotten why I always go to Kendal early.  Couldn't get parked under Booths, at Marks or the Library at all.  Managed to get into the multi-storey at Westmorland Gate Shopping Centre BUT it took an age to go the short distance from the Library to car park due to such heavy traffic.

On the plus side, G's appointment was on time and they were brilliant apparently.  He was extremely nervous (I guess we all get like with Dentists) but he couldn't sing her praises high enough.  He didn't feel the needle at all and the work only took about 10 minutes.  She was really nice and explained everything to him. JOB DONE.

Tomorrow I will be paying my third visit to Kendal in a week!!!!!!!  Now those that know Kendal, know it's a pleasant enough little town but there just isn't enough to do for all those visits.  

Blip is an emergency once, but it's not come out too badly considering it was just taken on my kit lens.  Tomorrow could be another emergency blip, but we will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.