snailspace

By snailspace

Backblip: Spiritual Home?

Yesterday turned out to be a difficult day. There had been an awful accident on the A10, where an HGV had left our side of the road and gone through the central reservation at 90 degrees, crashing into the cab of an HGV going the other way and pinning them both to the far embankment.  Traffic on our side was not badly affected and so we reached our appointment in La Rochelle on time. However, it was very clear that we needed to come home by a different route as the road would be closed for hours and the mayhem would take a long time to sort out.

The route home took us four hours, fretting all of the way because we had left the dog at home - not expecting that we would be away so long.

I managed no more than a couple of drive-by shots all day. I took this one on our way through Cognac. Not my favourite, I am a Rèmy-Martin girl if I must drink Cognac, though prefer Armagnac. Courvoisier is for putting in the Christmas cake...

The Batmobile is going to take some getting used to. The Citroen had acres of glass and I had become used to that. No matter which way I pointed my camera yesterday, I had bits of Batmobile in the frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.