Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny flowers

Gavin left very early this morning to fly to the USA for work - it's annoying that he won't be home for the Bank Holiday weekend, but that's how it goes, and he will only be back at the end of next week.

I was busy doing errands all morning and buying groceries for the weekend, and then finally after lunch I could sit down and edit my photos from my outing yesterday to photograph the birds of prey. My shoulders are sore today from my very heavy telephoto lens - I know other Nikon users on Blipfoto have this same lens, it is a lovely 200-500mm lens but it weighs 2.5kg - added to the weight of my pro camera, it was a very heavy load. After hand holding it for most of yesterday it is not surprising my shoulders feel sore today! I have edited all the photos and selected some to put on Flickr, if you like you can see them here.

Tonight I have supper with a friend from my university days - in fact everyone who will be at supper was at university with me, so it will be a reunion of sorts. 

This tiny flower was growing wild near my house, I don't know what it is called but I thought it would do for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.