Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The barge walk

Last night it was fun to meet up with my university friends again at dinner - some I see regularly but there was someone there who I had not seen since the early 80's. It was a pity Gavin was not there.

Today I popped in to the village to do a few things, and then after lunch I decided to take myself for a walk. It was cold but sunny, although as I was about to set off we had a sudden shower of rain with hail. It passed quickly and when the sunshine returned I set off. I walked the tow path from Hampton Court Palace to Kingston on Thames, which is a lovely walk and although it was windy the sunshine was most welcome.

On my walk I met two Hungarian Vizsla owners, and stopped to talk to them about their dog. It is quite tricky getting the dog you want these days, you have to be on the breeder's list before the dog is even pregnant in the hope of getting a dog when possible puppies are eventually born. The breeder who we met last week wanted a deposit now and her dog is not even confirmed as being pregnant yet, so I have walked away from that. However, today I found out that two breeders whose list we are on both had their dogs scanned today and both are confirmed as pregnant! Both will have puppies going to their forever homes in August. 

This is the view of Hampton Court Palace (partly under some scaffolding) and the walk along the Thames. Now that I am home again it looks like rain again so I timed my walk well.

I will make a seafood risotto for Thomas and I for supper tonight as it is one of his favourites. He has had good results back from his second round of mock exams, and he starts final A level exams on the 13th May, a week before he goes on study leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.