Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

No Cameras!

They're like buses, aren't they?  Blipmeets, I mean.  You wait absolutely ages for one, and then two come together.  After Upton House on Wednesday, today was at the Sony World Photography Awards exhibition at Somerset House in London.  Organised by Nicoiseannie, joining us was Ladypop, 13South, chantler63, PaulyM, Hildasrose and her husband Rob.  A 'no camera' blipmeet for me; I decided that I was there to see photos not take them so had a couple of emergency shots lined up just in case, but in the end I rather liked this one taken on my phone of one of the exhibits.  Maybe we could have a new blip challenge of 'person with a goose on their head'?

I enjoyed the company and the exhibition but I think we all agreed that the standard was not as good as it had been last year.  Having said that, I make no claim that anything that I have produced is better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.