Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

And Still They Keep On Coming!

Last week's tulips from the garden have been returned to the great outdoors (aka the compost heap) and a new line-up has taken their place.  Since they were a mixed bag, I've no idea what will appear next, and I'm rather pleased with this week's bunch.  They are more restrained colour-wise than the previous lot, though they make up for it with plenty of frills and furbelows (not sure what those are, must look it up).

These are not the last you'll see here, I reckon there will be one more picking before they all disappear underground. I'm not sure if they'll come up again next year, I rather think not, but I'm going to leave them in the ground just to see what happens.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosing Flower Friday, I'd be lost without it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.