Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Jazzy Gerbera

 I forgot to take any pictures in town this morning, and the only thing that caught my eye at home was the gerbera on the kitchen window sill.  

It has been flowering since early March; as one flower dies another pops up. This is number four, I think.  In  reality it is a very bright orange, but I had a little play with it in DeepArt effects.  Thanks as ever to Ingeborg for hosting the AT challenge.

It being May now, my thoughts have turned to getting out my summer clothes (even though the sun has disappeared).   A few inches need to be shed before some of my old favourites can see the light of day again. Tomorrow, the new regime begins. If I still can't get into them by 1 July they are going to the charity shop!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.