Stripes

A morning at the coalface of peer review (not quite done...), then we walked into town as I was meeting a colleague from Tampere who is over in Scotland for a conference. We went to Dishoom (first time, most impressed) and chatted about all sorts of things. Always good to develop those connections.

We did a bit of long needed shopping on George Street, including getting a new casserole dish and a couple of things from Lakeland, before catching a very large 11 bus back here (sitting on the front seat by the huge picture windows - see extra of Leith Walk).

The weather has been a bit mixed. Pretty cold, but with some sunny intervals which were warm. But also a bit of rain. Hail is forecast overnight, and I've seen quite a few pictures of snowfall in the last day or so, including in Finland (as well as my cousin in Illinois). Brrrh.

The peer review was finalised when we got back (that's a relief...), and then I have spent a fair bit of my Friday evening sorting out travel logistics for an upcoming trip. I always fear making a mistake. I've done it often enough over the years for me to be completely paranoid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.