Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Last day

Last day of my holiday today, and I really don't want to go back.

Went to Corris this morning and bought some bowls from the pottery and gin from the local distillery. I'm not really a drinker so just bought miniatures of the three different types they produce. Then on to Machynlleth although many places were closed.

Had lunch with a friend then went back to the house to finish off the packing and clearing up. My best friend came over tonight and we went for a walk along the beach. This was taken on the way back. Best sunset I've had in eleven days!

Have had a really lovely time, though could have done without the couple of work interruptions. Really don't want to go back but am thinking of moving back up here. My heart is here but my head is saying to stay where I am for the time being. Let's see which is the winner!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.