A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Christmas warmth

We are hoping to share some Christmas warmth with friends tonight but woke to very little. The boiler wasn't working! Something seems to have got wet - what a surprise!

So I have lit the gas fire while we wait for the engineer.

Thought it gave a look of Christmas cheer even if we are not feeling it. I was tempted to post this Bah Humbug shot. This hat was given to my husband earlier this week so I have hung it on the reindeer's antlers of this card holder.

I hope we will be warm again by this evening or we will be telling everyone to bring an extra sweater!

Update: all working again thankfully but I think I will keep the fire lit, it looks so cosy and the cat is impressed. She is lying flat out in front of it as I type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.