Flower Friday

It was somewhat of a maintenance day today.  First stop was for a quick trim for both of us at the hairdressers and then a drive into Leura so that CCN could go to the Podiatrist.  I was delighted to have a chance to head off to the hardware store just down the road.  As I said to one of the sales team, "this is my happy place"!!  No really, I just love hardware stores and particularly the aisle where they have all of their storage tubs.  As I was walking into the store I noticed they had a great special of small pots of chrysanthemums.  I decided it would be a good idea to buy a couple of pots.  Might soften the blow for CCN when she hopped back into the car and saw my storage tub purchase :)

Thanks to BikerBear who must arguably be the most tenacious host of any challenge on blip.  

Over the past couple of weeks I have been doing a HUGE sort out of my office.  It is probably one of the smallest offices in the world but it was time to do a declutter and this time I had to mean business.  My rational when sorting is "would I take it with me if I was moving to New Zealand" and when was the last time that I knew this document existed!!  Needless to say the shredder has been working overtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.