Saturday

We went to the market relatively early this morning to get all our Christmas veg so that is a good job done.  Although we almost didn't make it to Christmas Day as we were in the middle of town when the mid-day cannon, which goes off every day, was fired.  Blimey, that thing is loud - Mum shrieked, I nearly choked on a clove in my mulled wine!

I am having a lot of fun with little fatty lens, but am having to get used to the fact that I have to use my legs, rather than zoom!  Think of the calories it will help me lose!!

I don't know why I can;t be braver about photographing people - mostly they are pretty amenable.  I mean, look at her little face - and that was just when she saw me taking the photo.  So I felt compelled to buy (yet more!) mulled wine from her.

283

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.