lemonzest

By lemonzest

Where's the Grass?

I started the car after charging it overnight, yet again, with the intention of posting a letter, but alas it already being Saturday, was thwarted in this attempt. Nevertheless the hole in the wall was forthcoming, and supplied us with the where-with-all to pay for the books which were delivered later from Empik.

The local priest's arabs had been let out of the stables today for some fresh air. I was on my way to obtain Ogrodniki's answer to 'Reefer Madness' in the form of 'Cannabis Crackers' which K.G. will be pleased about. Of course they are not intoxicating, but it's the thought that counts. I also bought some more gin (it being available this time) and numerous other groceries, seemingly only obtainable in Ogrodniki, not even in the fine metrolops of Suwalki were such figs to be had.

In between times I was able to take several shots of our frosty surroundings, the footprints of hares, the frozen river and lake, but I thought W's chestnut deserved her shot to be shown. There wasn't any grass so perhaps I should have offered her some Cannabis Crackers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.