Sunset on St Andrew Square

It's been another day of grant proposal reviewing. I managed to finish the external job in time for the midday deadline. I had also hoped to provide peer review feedback on all the internal bids authored by members of my research group before the end of the working day. However, I ran out of time before I had to leave to meet Mummy hazelh, Mr hazelh, Katharine and Jack for supper, and still have two left to do.

Our supper venue was Zest (again - we were last here a month ago) on St Andrew Square. It's a very convenient restaurant for us when we have Mummy hazelh with us because there are always taxis available just outside for the return journey back to our flat. At one point during the meal Mummy hazelh looked up and noticed the sunset reflected on the buildings in St Andrew Square, and commented that this would make a good blip - so here it is.

Exercise today: walking (11,383 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.