A huge THANK YOU .....

......for the many wonderful messages left for my 7 years of blipping yesterday. I am overwhelmed by your love of our beautiful area. I am sorry that I haven't time to thank everyone individually but you know how much I appreciate every one of your comments, hearts and stars.

"Hilary's View" briefly appeared this morning with the magnificent line of the Valère ridge picked out by the change in light between the east to north faces of the Dents du Midi. This ridge is called the Harlin route, first climbed by John Harlin, Rusty Bailey and Chris Bonnington in August 1965. It is so loose it has only been repeated twice to my knowledge since then.

Hope you are having a great weekend. I am watching Dawn Wall and Free Solo, ridiculous climbing feats, but fascinating watching these dedicated but obsessed men living in their extreme world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.