Tidy room!

What kind of weather have you had? Today in North Norfolk it really couldn’t make up its mind, and flew between heavy hail storms to bright sunshine. We managed a dog walk via the allotment during one of the dry spells, and Jon also cut the grass, but the rest of the day we were in doors. Much to Jons frustration as he wanted to get going on the garden.

I slept for many hours, having dozed on the sofa last night from 7.30 and eventually went to bed at 9.30, then woke at home 8. The headache has been much less severe today. Probably because I haven’t had to drive and then spend a day at work. Hoping it continues to dilute itself until it has gone completely. My focus was on tidying and slightly rearranging the conservatory. It has to be a lounge/sewing room/craft space, and it is difficult to get that balance. What I particularly like in the summer is eating my breakfast in here. That meant clearing away the sewing machine, computer and ‘stuff’ which has gathered there. Problem is, where do I move it to. The answer is just shuffled around really, but I have a big pile of puzzles for the charity shop. They took up a lot of space. I’m happy with it for now!

I paid the balance for our holiday in July. We are hiring a cottage in the Lake District. Us 5 plus the dog. I’m now looking at automatic feeders for the cat, and am trying to work out what to do about the chickens and dragon. We had a lovely friend who used to come and stay and look after everything when we were away, but last year she passed away suddenly, aged only 54. It was so sad, and a big shock.

We intend to have a relaxing evening. Considering how little I’ve done today, I feel very tired. Tomorrow I want to earth up my potatoes and prepare the beds for my beans and mange tout, so it is essential the rain goes to visit someone else!

A film, a bit of knitting and a not too late night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.