Week 7 - Day 1 - a bike ride

Work was quite pressured, and long. I started at 7.10am. I was thinking if I started early, I'd get lots done before, say, 11 and feel on top of things. Nah..that didn't happen. As fast as I did one thing, two or 3 more replaced it. Everyone suddenly wants an estimate of what their pension will be if they retire in the next month or so....which they won't. No amount of gentle persuasion with suggestions that they register with our handy online service, made any difference. No. They want, and they want now. So one third of my week down. Trying to keep calm.

Finished at 5, and after a 20 minute sit down, Mollie and I took ourselves out for a cycle ride. We headed out of the village up Bessingham Road, past some lovely cottages, and all the way to Matlaske. Stopped for a nice catch up with my work friend and her family, who are fairly isolated, and nice to meet one of their chickens....from a distance of course. Can't wait until we don't have to do it all from a distance though. They are the first people I have seen, in the flesh for 6 weeks, that aren't shop assistants or delivery drivers!

We cycled back via Banningham Road, so did a circular ride. It felt further going home! So a bit of exercise for me, which I needed. I'm not running any more, and it made a change from just walking.

The boys had cooked dinner, which was ready as we got back. Now I'm going to look at my sewing in front of the tv. Can't believe it is nearly 8 o'clock already. Where does the day go....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.