Week 7 - Day 2 - recycle

That's the veg and the bottles. I cut the bottom off my big lemonade bottles, and use the bottle bit as a mini cloche. I have them on small tomatoes in the greenhouse, about they will move to my sweetcorn on the allotment one I plant them out later in the month. The bottoms make handy saucers for pots, or as I have done here - just growing my romaine lettuce from the old stumps in them.

I had a shorter day at work, as I washed my hair this morning, so didnt get to my desk until just before 8. Worked hard to try and conquer an email mountain, among other things. Finished before 5 and then cycled up to the allotment to collect my cloche. Had a long chat with mum and dad on the phone. Then brought my cloche back and fitted it over the tomatoes in the grow bag at the front. They should be protected from frost at night, and when it is warm in the daytime, flourish. I've added a picture of the strawberries dense with flowers.

I've done a bit more of my sewing this evening, but think the shirt is going to be a bit small for me... oh well. I should have done smaller seams! It's all good practice.

Getting near the end of my book, so early to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.