Week 7 - Day 3 - multi use desk

Work was a bit better today. Almost got everything done that I had planned. It was great to welcome Lucy back, who has been on maternity leave - but if we think it's difficult adjusting, just think what it must be like for her. I know after 3 periods of mat leave myself, that when you get back it is a struggle to remember anything about the job. So we are all there to try and help Lucy as much as we can, albeit from a distance, via Teams and email. Luckily she's made of sturdy stuff, so I'm sure will rise to the challenge.

I finished at just gone 5, and pushed all my work stuff to the back of the table. Got my sewing machine out, and have been trying to fathom the plackets for the front of the shirt, from the non existent instructions. In the end, I just started sewing, and when its finished, hope people don't look too closely!! I am pleased with the fabric, and even the thinner, stretchy patterned fabric from mums upcycled trousers, is working with the soft pink fabric. More tomorrow as I am now off for a long weekend. So, allotment, sewing and maybe a bit of knitting and film watching. Looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.