At last, we meet up!

I've missed these ladies so much, but today at last we were able to have that long awaited meeting. A meal outside in the Old Crown in Girton. We all took a photo, because I complained that my face always looks big and round when I take a selfie. So 3 pictures of the 3 of us - that way there has to be at least one photo we are happy with!! I'm getting vain in my old age!

I left home at 9.30 this morning after a cycle up to the allotment. I stopped at the village hall to vote. Then drove on to Karen's in Cambridge. We walked to the pub in Girton where we met Joanne. We then spent 6 and a half hours talking!!! We normally have a weekend away to somewhere nice, and have missed that. Really hope we will be able to do it again soon. We are all saving for a special trip for our 60th birthdays. A few years to go, so my fund has time to grow yet!

I left Cambridge at 7pm. Dropped a chair off at Manda's on the way and got to mum's at 8.30pm. Now going to spend a few days here, and then heading home Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.