Man of many talents

Jon likes his food, and with Mollie decides what we are going to eat. We have a rota over 4 weeks to vary it, and all I have to do is do the shopping! I do cook sometimes, but don’t enjoy it. Today I’ve had a headache all day, so was glad that Jon cooked tonight - we had haddock with lentils. It’s a very tasty very good for you dinner!

Work has been a drag for me today, and I was longing for 4pm, finishing almost on the dot. Jon and the boys are going to the cinema tonight, and Mollie is also going out with friends so I will be in on my own. I’m going to watch Bridgerton and just relax. Really looking forward to see 2 of my best friends tomorrow who are coming up for a girls weekend. I hope the weather remains reasonable for us, so that we can get out for a walk by the sea. I’m just going to nip out now, to get a few bits before I settle down for the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.