Baby pears

I’ve had quite a long boring day at work. I slept very badly last night. A horrible pillow, plus 2 cups of tea that were not decaf and hey presto I was awake all night. I woke before my alarm and started work before 7.30. After getting a few calculations done and sent out, it was a couple of usual meetings, then a boring day of sorting post. Satisfying once it’s done though. You know I have to feel like I have ‘achieved’ something every day, and I did once that post was sorted.

I finished at 5 and went into mums garden to find something to photograph. Pleased to see this small pear tree full of tiny fruit. The apple and cherry trees are also full of blossom. This garden has always been so generous with fruit since I was little - especially the slowly decaying apple tree - but it isn’t ready to give up just yet. This pear tree always has a lot of small pears, so we should thin it out really. The pears are always very hard.

Just relaxing and watching Gardeners World now, before bed. No more tea for me tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.