Cleaning and Craft

That kind of sums up my day. It began with a long walk with Bracken. I was awake early, but didn't get up straight away. Went outta 8 and back by 9 for a sit down in the conservatory sun, with a cup of tea, to contemplate my day.

Morning was cleaning kitchen and bathroom. Not all of the kitchen, just the very neglected window and surroundings. I climbed up on the work top to get to it. It was nice to see it looking so clean, even if it was for a short while.

I had a late lunch in the garden. After finishing my book last night, I tried to start the next one after lunch, but only got one page in. It isnt the book, it's me. Reading for me is done in bed, and only ever during the day, when I'm on holiday or on the bus to work. So I didn't sit for long, and did some toing and froing in the garden, potting things and watering. It was a warm day.

Mollie was also at a loose end, so I showed her iris folding. One of the most effective embellishments for a card. Mollie did the Christmas tree and I did the diamond shape. I have still got stuff scattered all over the conservatory but will have a proper tidy up tomorrow. I did start to, but was called away to help Mollie with dinner. She made an amazing sweet and sour chicken, all from scratch. It had so much flavour than some plain chicken pieces fried with a jar of sauce thrown in.

I didn't even get to my sewing, but I hope to do some tomorrow after I have finished tidying the room!

Some tv now, then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.