Exciting parcel!

Everyone in our house, like most homes across the country, has been receiving more deliveries. Today I was looking out for this parcel. As I work from the summerhouse I can't hear the post arrive, but I happened to be in doors making coffee when it arrived. I opened it straight away, in order to give my oxygenating pond weed, and many water snail stowaways the best chance of surviving in my pond.

It was way and above the most exciting parcel I have received in lockdown this year! Thank you to blipfriend (and regular non-blip friend) Ninjashoe for the generous gift, and for putting herself out to share some of her weed with me. It was remarkable that it could come through the post without any leaks - so well done on the waterproof wrapping!

I went up to the allotment first thing. It wasn't a long walk, but was better than nothing and in total today I've done barely 5000 steps. That's an above average day for me. I must try to get out in the evenings, but I do wish it would warm up.

Started work a bit later and had a good work day, so feel I'm on top of things. Packed my laptop up to take with me tomorrow when I will be meeting up with friends in Cambridge before heading on to Hoddesdon for a few days.

This evening I started to sew the flags for some bunting while Mollie cooked dinner. Now it's the repair shop followed by sewing bee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.