Mum, dad and me :-)

I try to FaceTime mum a few times a week. Some weeks more often than others. It makes her feel like she has seen someone as often days go by when she isn’t actually seeing anyone, although Manda is very good and rings every day. I’m not so good, but I do try. We marvel at how technology like FaceTime can bridge the 100 miles between us and we are together for that 20 minute call. Now mum has her Inspector Linley and I’ve got the ‘All that glitters’ jewellery making competition. Not before I got a snap of us for my blip. This was the best photo of those I took. There were some funny ones, but not for sharing!!

Work was long. I started at 7.30am and had intended finishing at 4.30 but in the end I had so many phone calls from 4.30 onwards, that just kept interrupting what I was trying to finish, it was gone 5.30 by the time I escaped the warmth of the summerhouse. Yes, warmth. We were both in there all day today, while it poured with rain outside. Since the neighbour moaned about the smoke, we have been avoiding fires in our ‘office’ but by midday Jon couldn’t take it any longer and got a lovely fire going. So we were warm within a very short time and eventually my toes thawed as the heat penetrated my Docs!!

I’ve been feeling very tired after my first day back at work after a week off, so nothing more planned for the evening, and just some tv. Will try harder to do a shorter day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.