My 2600th blip

Today I had another day at County Hall and was really pleased to see colleagues I haven't met up with for over 2 years. I got to Norwich at 8, but as soon as I unpacked my work stuff, the lens fell out of my glasses! So I went in search of someone with a tiny screwdriver - but there wasn't anyone. Noone on the main desk, and noone in IT able to provide anything with a sharp point. In the end I searched all the small kitchen areas and eventually found a big carving knife which I got the tiny screw back in with.

Mid morning Jon dropped by with a screwdriver and we had a coffee. Then I worked until 1, and then went out to explore in a different direction. I headed to Trowse and down towards the country park. However the rain started, and in the end I turned back, getting very wet along the way. I did snap this picture on the way though, before it started to rain - a mini brewery. There were a few derelict buildings dotted about. I'd like to explore the area when I have more time.

Home late due yo traffic but had a chat to mum as I drove. My dinner was in the oven. I did a quick walk to the allotment and now I'm watching The sewing bee, of course. Feeling tired so bed after this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.