New laptop bag

For my new laptop top obviously. Something i started making before we went away. Making huge padded handles hampered me finishing it quickly, and I won't make that mistake again. I finished it and had to sew in the second handle by hand in the end, as the fabric layers were so thick. A bit rough and ready but I'm happy with it.

So that was this afternoon. This morning after a lie in, we finished sorting the caravan, then Jon took it back to the farm, and I cycled up to the allotment to feed the chickens and do a bit of watering. Now I don't know why I hadn't just checked the forecast as it has rained all afternoon.

After lunch, Mollie and I finished filling frames with the mice in acorns that i made last week. I have 6 more frames to make mice for. A job for evenings. Then we started on some bunting that has been requested, sourcing purples and lilacs from our stash of upcycled fabric. We have cut out 32 flag shapes which will make our first 16 flags. Mollie will start sewing them together this week.

Mollie made the prawn Korma and cauliflower rice again for dinner. We like this, and good on calories.

Its chilly so some tv with my laptop and a blanket. Resisting the temptation to put the heating back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.