Clean caravan!

Probably something we should have done before we took it away for the week, but the caravan is stored in a farm yard and we don't have access to water and electricity when its there. So we brought it back, and Jon reversed it into the small space in front of mums house. From our small lane that is no mean feat with a 7 metre long caravan!

Jon and Henry went to archery this morning.i got up and had a nice bath, then went to Lidl with Mollie for the weekly shop. Then we went on to Holt garden centre. I had hoped to get oxygenating plants for the pond. The garden centre has been totally revamped and is now unrecognisable. There were a few pond plants but the buckets were empty of those I wanted.

After lunch I hoovered the caravan, and gave it a really good clean. Jon and Henry used the jet wash to clean the outside and now it looks lovely. Mollie has been preparing picture frames for the acorn mice i made last week. Hopefully we will finish those tomorrow. I've had a bit of interest in them, so will need to buy more frames.

Made a lasagne for dinner, and the weather changed dramatically so after a lovely sunny day, it has ended up cold and wet.

Call the Midwife and now bit of writing. I read through the 2500 words I've written so far. OK, but a bit samey as the first book. Trying to get balance of introducing the characters for people who either didn't read the first one, of have forgotten them. I'm going to just keep going with it for now, and once I've done 10 chapters, perhaps start to get them read by the person who read the first book for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.