Home!

And I haven't taken any photos at all today.....thank goodness Mollie photographs all her food!!

We woke up at 8 this morning, surrounded by caravans and camper vans. They had all appeared while we were out yesterday, and the site was heaving, so we were really glad to be going home today, after having the place to ourselves for the week. Breakfast and packing up took a couple of hours, and we hooked up and were on the road at 10.30. After a day of travelling, with a couple of stops for refreshments, we got home at 5. The caravan is now parked up in front of the house, and I will give it a good clean and hoover inside. Jon wants to clean it with his pressure washer, then we can take it back to the farm where its stored.

I was lucky and dozed on the drive back. We were behind a tractor from Fakenham all the way to Beeston, so a journey that takes half an hour at normal speed, and he didn't pull over the whole time, so no doubt the long queue behind us thought it was us causing the slow traffic!

Emptied most stuff from the caravan - food and clothes. Mollie and Henry were here to greet us. The house looking clean and tidy.

We ordered a chinese takeaway for dinner, then I had a chat with mum on the phone, but now I'm heading to bed. I am really looking forward to a night in my own bed. The caravan bed is better than camping on a roll mat on the floor, but doesn't beat my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.