Showtime!

Another sunny day today, though there was a frost first thing. Our car was under a tree, but further down towards the town all the windscreens were frosted over.

A lovely drive down to Garelochhead, with a couple of stops to take photographs. I also had a look around the plants at the Tree Shop and came away with a plant suited to the size of my garden - Primula scotica!

I had a lovely time at the Scottish Rhododendron Show, meeting so many of my old buddies from my working days - I was made to feel very welcome, which was good. A friend and I went to have a look at the Linn Botanic Garden (so called!) which was where my old friend Jim Taggart lives, but there was no sign of him. There are hundreds of the most wonderful plants here, though it's really an overgrown jungle, looked after by a few overworked volunteers. A good day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.