Easter Sunday

We were up bright and early this morning and breakfasted at 6am as we were due to meet the Sunday School at 7. There are about 500 children, divided up into several classes according to age. Some meet in the outdoors, others in the school (see extras).

The main photo shows the church just before the service started -  this was the service at which our twinning was renewed, promises made, and a ribbon cut to reveal the new twinning plaque at the church entrance. We stood up in front of all these people to make a speech, and after the ceremony we posed for so many photos and selfies with the members of the congregation that it reminded me of the rictus smiles on my wedding day :-)

I surrendered my camera for the actual ceremony so you can see me smiling in the third extra.

A truly memorable and very moving occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.