Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Miniature Golf

Another mini golf outing for ten members of the GVR Singles. Two women had never played before (top middle and right).  Half of the group stopped after playing just 9 holes because of the heat. I can't play the course yet because there's no place to sit but one guy, Jim, who is super sweet was left playing by himself (white slacks and hat) so I joined him for the last five holes. The place opens late for something like this: 11:00, so by the time we got out there it was about 90°/32°. It was the same temperature at the time as our last outing but this time there was little wind and no relief from the sun.  Even in May, the sun here is intense
I wonder why I have a proclivity to chop the guys in half or cut of their heads?

Folks did have fun, though.  I think I'll try an evening game in early June before giving up for the rest of the summer (the monsoon is unpredictable).  I might also schedule lunch and cornhole.  That's set up right next to the shady patio where people can rest and set their drink.

When I got home I rested for a while then Mom and I went to Dairy Queen for some ice cream.  It turned out to be a lovely evening.

"You're 15 minutes late," said a golfer's partner.
"I had to decide whether to play golf or go to church so I flipped a coin," he replied.
"So what took you so long?"
"I had to flip it 30 times!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.