Show Time

Thursday's long drive home seemed worth the effort today - I wasn't so sure yesterday! - as I played my usual small part in the Alpine Garden Society East Anglia show.   A great range of beautiful plants to enchant .... and a great range of interesting plants to buy.  I was very good and only bought one!

Too many nice things to choose from but I have a soft spot for primulas and this magnificent specimen was the best on offer today.  A couple of extras give a glimpse of the wide range of exhibits.

A 6am start for the show.  A 430pm departure after all was packed away saw me heading south.  Overnight in London before a couple of days with Jamie.  The show computer which I was 'driving' this morning was to be taken home by folk from near Southampton ready for the next show but their car was too full of plants!!   So I will drop it to them in the morning as I pass by ..... and maybe get a quick look around their garden while I am there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.