Stepping out

Good day.

MrT's brother is over from NJ for a few days and come over for brunch. DD joined us and we had a lovely morning - still marvel at having adult conversations with DD (who also brought me a collection of Gaelic Learning Books).

MrT & I then walked over to Festival Theatre( with DD joining us until she got to her flat) where we watched the Scottish Ballet Company taking their daily class. Fascinating glimpse of  behind the scenes. This was followed by coffee & cakes and a chance to meet a couple of dancers. 

We then headed up Arthur's Seat and I overcame my vertigo to go down a route which took us to St Anthony's chapel which I hadn't been to before.

Back into town, browse around Blackwell, pizza and back to Festival Theatre for final night of Spring!. We'd been to the opening night in Inverness so a fitting symmetry. We enjoyed both pieces even more second time around. 

Now home & putting feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.