It's beginning to look a lot like ...

... coriander which gives me a sense of achievement.  Of the various seeds I have sown over the past few week that and the salad leaves are doing best with my first batch of beetroot showing some promise (or at least thin red stalks).  I also started a compost heap today.  At this rate I will be watching re-runs of The Good Life for tips.

It is also beginning to look like that, in Scotland at least, the current phase of lock will be continueing for until the end of the month at least when, if the rate of infection has gone down enough, we will move into a new phase of TTI (Test, Trace and Isolate) .

Whilst it feels like the right thing to do, it does serve as a reminder that our changed way of life will continue for some considerable time to come.  All of this is predicated on people following the guidelines/advice and whilst the vast majority of people are, it does feel like more and more people arent. Certainly yesterday's walk in the woods was the busiest I have ever seen it - both before and during lockdown. 

Events in Skye show that no place, no mater how remote, is completely safe. 

Having said that I hope that some common sense will previal e.g.can we not devise a system whereby people living in flats are allowed to sit in parks etc, especially as the weather improves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.