Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Baking

So today I have made another dent into my to do list :)

Christmas cake has had the marzipan layer, I made mince tarts with marzipan stars (and Mr Mouse has already been tucking into the mince tarts :/)

I also made dog biscuits - they are for presents - first time that I have ever made them, the mix as per recipe was so dry there was no way it was going to turn into a dough so cue another egg, more oil and some water and I eventually got it dough like.

Thinking that next time I will try 2 tins of tuna rather than the one that was stated - I think they are American recipes - are their tins of Tuna bigger than ours?

Glue gun has been purchased I am determined to not let the bauble wreath defeat me - I got so far with wire wrapping it but as I have started to pack it out with more baubles the sodding things kept flying off their end caps - I guess thats what I get for buying cheap baubles.

Now what to do for dinner? Was thinking about cheating and getting a man to deliver food only our front door is swollen shut, its bad enough that we have to take post deliveries through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.