Lighttrails with boats

Or is it boats with lighttrails? I was trying out the limited capacity of my camera to take long exposures down at the sea front just now, and - as I saw it initially - a car drove past and ruined my efforts. Not so, of course, although the effects are quite weird.

Early start this morning, getting ready to leave, and picking up my son from the airport. Drove north through pretty horrid weather, although the driving conditions were not quite as bad as we thought they might be. Broke the journey for lunch at a cafe in Newtonmore and made good time to the Moray Coast. We are staying in a cottage in Findhorn, a village we cased out last January.

Settling in, lighting the fire, using the wifi, chilling out. Now that's the way to spend Christmas, as far as I'm concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.