Kipsie

By Kipsie

Does it work?

Well after a quick  Google research I can tell you that every pump is apparently guaranteed forever. They are constructed of cast iron & gunmetal, and have been installed all over the world in developing, & developed countries. Oh yes forgot to say..... It's a water pump. :) Not sure when this pump was last used but it looks fairly redundant. We take water for granted don't we, turn the tap. Voila! Even our allotment site has tap water. So lucky, as many allotment sites don't. My mum has a "thing" about wasting/conserving water. She uses her hot water bottle water to wash with in the mornings. She's been doing it for yonks, which is very commendable but I don't think her usage is going to change much.

Green and Carter - "Most Rams, installed prior to 1800, are still working as well as the day they were installed, and we still maintain a stock of all parts on the shelf".

Fascinating, the knowledge you gain from scouting for Derelict Sunday.  Retaining the knowledge is something else. I was just reading a Derelict Sunday blip of a K8 red telephone box. The blipper doing a little research and finding that because of it's rarity it's actually grade ll listed.
I came across this blip yesterday as Cassie & I were enjoying our countryside bimble. I've done this walk before but never noticed this pump, I guess it would have been further into the Summer so probably hidden by brambles.
 The brain is'nt in gear this evening. I've been on the allotment all day, turning ground, removing bindweed, clearing the brassica's ready for the next crop, which will probably be runner beans. The ripped out brassica's went down to the chicken man aka Simon. He has some smart looking hens, can't remember what they are .. tufted somethingorothers, anyway he went to Newton market last week and bought more at the auction, 6 are in the run, but some youngsters he bought are at his home making helluva mess, so he was busy making a small enclosure for them. Lucky chickens! They dived right into the greens. I thought they would :) You know me I love a bit of upcycling .. lol!!! Who knows I might even get half a dozen eggs at some stage. I'm doing a swap at the pony centre on Tuesday. I'm exchanging rainbow chard for 1/2dz eggs with Dru, plus a feed for sue another volunteer. It will be the last of the rainbow chard for this crop as it's beginning to bolt. A frost last night and some folks have lost their spuds, they've been frosted. I've covered some of mine to bring them on a bit and the others that are showing leaf I banked up. I could'nt wear my gardening gloves with my fingers strapped together so I'm in a bit of pain tonight, but it's nothing a glass of cider won't fix
Hubby has just rung me, he drove a pal up to Heathrow airport today, I was'nt happy about him doing it as I don't think his driving is so good, especially the way some people drive these days, but he would'nt listen to me. Anyway, he's nearly home again so dinner will be a little later this evening but that is my next job,  A feed of purple sprouting broccoli from the allotment, naturally :), ribeye steak, Celandine potatoes, mushrooms & grilled tomato. Washed down with a glass of Lidl's finest cider.  Theand developing, for over two centuries.
Every pump is guaranteed forever. Most RAMs, installed prior to 1800, are still working as well as the day they were installed, and we still maintain a stock of all parts on the shelf

The Vulcan RAM is field proven by the units that have been installed in almost every country in the world, developed and developing, for over two centuries.
Every pump is guaranteed forever. Most RAMs, installed prior to 1800, are still working as well as the day they were installed, and we still maintain a stock of all parts on the shelf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.