Shoreline wandering (Day 1460)

I got drenched on the morning woofer wander. The strong, cold wind made being soaked even more unpleasant.
Back home and whilst drying out we got on with a bunch of household chores, then zoomed across to Stromness to collect Evie the wonderdog for a wander along the shore at Stromness. A heavy shower met us at the carpark, and we waited 'til it had passed. Luckily we managed the walk dry.
We had lunch with Mum and Dad, then abandoned the dogs with them so that  my beautiful wife and I could get out on the horses. The gusting wind made it a bit unpleasant at times and George didn't appreciate being asked to walk into the driving rain. We had a bit of a canter, and despite his minor strop, George continues to increase my confidence. I am enjoying this horse riding malarkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.