River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Table Top Sale

Chilly start to the day and patches of frost on some sheltered fields. Temperature around 4°C. It had gone up to 9°C mid afternoon when I drove home.
Lots of sellers at the table Top Sale, my friend Mark who fundraises for the MS Society, is always on the next table to me and we natter as the day goes on.
Lots of nice customers as well today, including my brother and his wife and their friends who have been our friends too since the early 1970s. Regular customers who buy my secondhand books have started bringing me donations of their books, 3 lots of books today and lots of sales too. I made £15 for the local RNLI which isn’t bad considering everything on the stall was 50p or cheaper!
I’m very tired after today and last few days ... Reading then an early night!
Enjoy your bank holiday Monday everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.